0 Hits


Der Komponist Manfred Weiss

Texte von ihm und anderen Autoren

Herausgegeben von Prof. Dr. Matthias Herrmann

Tectum,  2023, 278 Pages

ISBN 978-3-8288-3883-3

Our continuation service: You will receive new series titles or new editions automatically and without obligation to purchase. If you wish to do so, you can mark it in the shopping cart.

The work is part of the series Dresdner Schriften zur Musik (Volume 9)
59,00 € incl. VAT
Also available as eBook
59,00 € incl. VAT
Add to shopping cart
Add to notepad
 Further options for registered users

englischManfred Weiss, born in 1935 in Niesky, is one of Saxony's renowned composers. From 1959 to 1999 he taught at the Carl Maria von Weber Academy of Music in Dresden. Wilfried Krätzschmar and Jörg Herchet were among his composer colleagues.

His oeuvre of symphonies, concertos, chamber music and vocal works, many on sacred texts, was performed by renowned orchestras: Dresdner Kreuzchor, Dresden Philharmonic, Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, Staatskapelle Dresden and many others.

The volume brings together texts by the composer and other authors, including colleagues and students. The editor Matthias Herrmann has long held Weiss' music in high esteem. The preface was written by Christfried Brödel, former rector of the Dresden University of Church Music.


With contributions by

Gottfried Glöckner, Wolfgang Heisig, Jörg Herchet; Alfred Holzhausen, Prof. Dr. Matthias Herrmann, Ekkehard Klemm, Jürgen Knauer, Prof. Wilfried Krätzschmar, Axel Langmann, Prof. Rainer Lischka and Prof. Christian Münch.

Find reading samples of the current title in PDF format here:
Find the cover of the current title in PDF format here:
Diese Titel könnten Sie auch interessieren